top of page

Well, here goes nothing

I've always been one to jump in from one creative outlet to another. Pinterest provides such eye candy for me that I want to try to craft, bake, exercise, clean, organize and sew everything in the best and cutest way possible. My creative brain on a late-night Pinterest search usually results in crazy dreams and lots of yawns the next day. Growing up in a crafty home, I witnessed mom and dad each in their own creative groove, yet working together on many projects, many of which would decorate our walls and flower gardens. Both were ridiculously gifted with different hobbies. I can recall hearing the screech of the saw as dad cut the wooden shapes for mom to paint. Our garage was cluttered with gourds drying out to be made into birdhouses. One of my favorite things to do the morning after one of mom's late night toll painting projects was to pop the semi-dry paint globs on her paper pallet. Those late nights spent with mom as she paints, quilts or sews are the memories I'll cherish the rest of my days.

It's no surprise to many that my creativity has found a new outlet. Photography. My new passion has paired well with my graphic design career and I'm able to experiment and use my photos for ministry at my job at the church. I'm in the beginning stages of offering my photography services with 100% of the proceeds going to a different ministry each month. God has really blessed me and my husband to be able to go this bold route. But we feel it's the best way to honor God with all he's blessed us with. I'm trusting God will completely provide for me the strength and ability to serve him and others well. Psalm 24:1 says "The earth is the Lord's, and everything in it." I need this as a daily reminder that we have one shot to make this life count. All good and perfect blessings do come from above, so I want to make it my desire to give back because nothing is truly all mine.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page