top of page

Capture beauty all around


Sometimes one of my favorite things to do when I see an impressive sunset is to immediately hop in my car and drive as far out west out of the city as I can to get the best unobstructed view of this ever-changing and quickly vanishing masterpiece in the sky. It's my opportunity to soak in God's creation and be free of the busyness of the day. A beautiful evening sky always reminds me that God is creating a place in heaven for me, and he'll have work for me to do there. I often wonder if "painting the sky" will ever be one of those tasks I'll be responsible for. Oh, how my little mind can't possibly wrap itself around the wonder heaven holds. I think God is probably thinking, "Really, is that what you think I'll have you do?" Honestly, I don't know. I can only live with heaven in mind and how wonderful it will be. When I capture sunset photos (which I need to do more often), it is a great reminder to slow down, drink in life and sit in astonishment and admiration of all He's created. We easily make life too hurried, worried, plugged in, and tuned out to begin to slow down and take a look around. Consider allowing a half hour of your day or week to spend in nature or admiring a sunset. Capture it, not only in your mind but grab your phone or camera and keep it as a reminder to slow down. Life goes by too quickly, and this world can look too ugly at times to not pause and take in ALL the beauty God has put right in front of us.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page