top of page

Fave THREE for 2019


Since I've began my photography mission in May 2016, God has done some incredible things through my clients' generous donations! And my tea bag art has added over $2500 to my yearly donation total!! I'm happy to announce that I will continue to sell my tea bag art to benefit Wooden It Be Lovely, one of my non-profit partners in 2018. If you haven't seen the re-cap of my 2018 sessions and total amount donated, you can view it here.

Once again I'm asking God to do some great things this year as well! Will you pray with me for the following things:

1. God would provide generous donors. In comparison to local Springfield photographers, my sessions are priced reasonably so that those with limited income can afford photos for their high school senior or child. But for those who can afford to give even just a little beyond the minimum fee, I pray they feel led to do so.

2. These organizations would have their needs met and lives are changed. Really, this is what my mission is about. If a simple photo session donation could provide the needs for these organizations and heighten the awareness of what they're doing, then that makes ALL the difference!

So, New Year's Day (today) I contacted the three organizations I chose to partner with. On a side note, this was a grueling decision. There are SO many deserving non-profits doing GREAT things in the community and I'd partner with them in a heartbeat. But, I've learned that to make the biggest impact means keeping it limited to only a few a year. But once I did decide on the three, I delivered the exciting, "I'd like to give you some money throughout the year" message to them!! I absolutely love giving some smaller, lesser-known organizations a little more awareness and exposure when I can. We've got some pretty incredible people in this community who are changing lives and making this world a better place. It's time to put what's happening in and through these organizations in the spotlight! If you haven't noticed, I usually include an organization that helps animals, because I LOVE supporting organizations that help them :-)

I now present you with my 2019 partners:

Amigos en Cristo Ministries:

AEC works with over 100 individuals and several organizations to serve in one of the most disadvantaged parts of the world - Juarez, Mexico. They coordinate short-term mission trips to Juarez for small groups to build homes, repairs for orphanages, and share the gospel message. Their chief work is spent in community centers supporting families with an After School Program and Open School Program in which more than 100 children and youth are served with these programs. In addition, staff uses the community centers for community outreach, youth bible and leadership training.

Grounds of Grace:

Grounds of Grace is dedicated to helping those impacted by trafficking in central Illinois. They provide free housing, medical assistance, trauma care, food and clothing, and walk alongside them as they seek psychological well being, spiritual healing and social integration. They receive referrals from rehabilitation centers, domestic violence shelters, the criminal justice system, etc. They are dedicated to improving the lives of their clients who pursue a life that provides them a sense of autonomy, liberty, and self-fulfillment. And they strive to be flexible and charitable as they help their clients navigate the difficult terrain of healing and recovery and seek to be fully integrated into society as educated, responsible, independent, and empowered citizens.

WILD Canine Rescue:

WILD (Women In Love with Dogs) Canine Rescue is devoted to saving animals in need. They are dedicated to proper care and welfare of animals who are homeless, abandoned and abused. WILD will rescue dogs when they have run out of time in shelters or are in need of medical treatment. Their dogs live in volunteer foster homes, learning the basics living in a home and receiving any veterinary treatment they may require. Alongside these efforts, WILD will also operate a rescue in Springfield IL, Mr. Lincolns Hometown–taking a limited number of dogs, who may by no choice of their own, have lost their home. WILD will also provide emergency relief for dogs that have been misplaced due to natural disasters and will prevent well-balanced dogs from being euthanized at shelters, both locally and nationwide.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page